Forza Horizon 5: Solving the problem with soapy textures

Hello everyone! I think many owners of scarce video cards on 6 gigs (well, or especially lucky like me) faced such a problem. “Extreme” textures require 8 gigabyte of video memory, but we only have 6! 🙁 Therefore, you have to reduce them by “Very high”. As it turned out “Highly” must be taken as an oxymoron. In this guide, I will show you how to solve this problem., well, at least as I decided it…
Preset “Very high”
This is the picture I saw at the location “Volcano” when sieving “Very high”. You might think this is a joke.. I also thought it was a joke, but it turned out that this is a harsh reality… Or maybe a joke from Uncle Fili, but I, as a GTX owner 1660 You, did not appreciate her…

Decent graphics
2 of the day I tried to come to terms with the soapy kingdom, now I understand how PS4 owners felt all these 8 years, but at one point the eyes literally began to ache from this disgrace. I have tried many ways: and climbed into the driver, enabled forced anisotropic, and reinstalled the game, and prayed to the gods, but hope still died. After sitting and scratching a turnip, I decided to throw graphics with “Very high” simply “High”. What i saw, I was amazed…

Here is a screenshot on the preset “High” with small twists in the form of MSAA x4 and other little things:

Output
Agree the difference on the face. I don't know who thought of doing this crap with “Very high” preset, but it seems to me that it was created specifically for Juan, and “Playground games” just decided “morally” support his past “Greatness” naming a preset essentially.

Final + [BONUS] My config.
thanks for watching. Write comments, maybe you also faced such a problem, or is it me so defficento. Below I attach my graphics settings for clarity..

Related Posts:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Forza Horizon 5: Решение проблемы с мыльными текстурами

Всем привет! Думаю многие владельцы дефицитных видеокарт на 6 гигов (ну или особо везучие типа меня) столкнулись с такой проблемой. “Экстремальные” текстурки требуют наличия 8 гигабут видеопамяти, а у нас только 6! 🙁 Поэтому приходится снижать их на “Очень высокие”. Как оказалось “Очень” нужно воспринимать как оксюморон. В этом руководстве я расскажу как решить эту проблему, ну по крайней мере как решил ее я…
Пресет “Очень высокие”
Вот такую картину я наблюдал на локации “Вулкан” при пресете “Очень высокие”. Вы скорее всего подумаете что это шутка. Я тоже думал что это шутка, но оказалось что это суровая реальность… А может и шутка от дяди Фили, но я, как владелец GTX 1660 Ti, ее не оценил…

Достойная графика
2 дня я пытался смириться с мыльным царством, теперь я понимаю что чувствовали владельцы PS4 все эти 8 лет, но в один момент глаза уже в прямом смысле начали болеть от этого безобразия. Я перепробовал множество способов: и лазил в драйвера, включал принудительную анизотропку, и переустанавливал игру, и молился богам, но надежда все таки умерла. Посидев и почесав репу, я решил метнуть графику с “Очень высокое” на просто “Высокое”. То что я увидел, меня поразило…

Вот скриншот на пресете “Высокое” с небольшими подкрутками в виде MSAA x4 и другими мелочами:

Вывод
Согласитесь разница на лицо. Я не знаю кто додумался сделать эту хрень с “Очень высоким” пресетом, но мне кажется что он создавался специально для хуана, и “Плейграунд геймс” решили просто “морально” поддержать его былое “Величие” назвав пресет по-существу.

Финал + [БОНУС] Мой конфиг.
Спасибо за просмотр. Пишите комментарии, может вы тоже сталкивались с такой проблемой, или это я такой деффиченто. Ниже прилагаю свои настройки графики для наглядности.

Похожие сообщения:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*